Author: Michael Friedlander

The Peter Wall Distinguished Scholars in Residence Award

Congratulations to Prof. James J. Feng on his appointment as a Peter Wall Distinguished Scholar in Residence for the coming year. More details on this prestigious award are available at Read More

The 2013 CAIMS Research Prize

IAM Director, Prof. Neil Balmforth has been awarded the 2013 CAIMS Research Prize.  From the citation: “CAIMS is pleased to announce that the 2013 CAIMS*SCMAI Research prize has been awarded to Prof. Neil Balmforth, University of British Columbia.  Prof. Read More

The AWM Service Award

Prof. Rachel Kuske has been selected by the Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM) as one of ten recipients of their inaugural AWM Service Award. The AWM was founded in 1971 and now has over 3,000 student, individual and Read More

Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal

Prof. Nassif Ghoussoub has been awarded a Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal to “honour significant contributions and achievements”.  See Read More

Vanier fellowship

Congratulations to Iain Moyles for his Vanier fellowship award in 2011.  Iain Moyles’ profile and the detail of the award can be found at Vanier Scholarship website. Read More

CGSM fellowships

Congratulation to Meghan Dutot, Jeremy Hoskins, Laura Liao for their CGSM fellowships awards in 2011. Read More